Contact Us

FOR ALL EMERGENCIES, DIAL 911


Deputy Chief Jason Schmittler          Deputy Chief Mark Coil          Chief Robert Shelide   
Shelby Township Police Department       Shelby Township Police Department       Shelby Township Police Department
52530 Van Dyke Ave.         52530 Van Dyke Ave.         52530 Van Dyke Ave.  
Shelby Township, MI 48316-3572       Shelby Township, MI 48316-3572       Shelby Township, MI 48316-3572
Phone: (586) 731-2121         Phone: (586) 731-2121         Phone: (586) 731-2121  
JSchmittler@shelbytwp.org         mcoil@shelbytwp.org         chiefofpolice@shelbytwp.org  
                                     
 


Police Department Business Number (586) 731-2121 

Department

  Extension
Administrative Office 

786

Records Bureaurecords@shelbytwp.org   or   foia@shelbytwp.org Opt. 1

Records Bureau office hours are Monday to Thursday 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., closed from 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. for lunch. The records bureau is NOT open on Friday, Saturday, Sunday or on holidays. 

 
Detective Bureau  
      Detective Lieutenant                                                            Lieutenant Pat Barnard: PBarnard@shelbytwp.org

330

      Youth Officer:                                                                        Detective Jim Malczewski: JMalczewski@shelbytwp.org 331

      School Resource Officer - Eisenhower High School        Officer James Knobelsdorf / email:  sroeisenhower@uticak12.org

416 (VM) 
      School Resource Officer - Utica High School                   Officer Jacob Lukas / email:  sroutica@uticak12.org 477 (VM)

 Chaplain: Dave Mansfield

414 (VM)
Chaplain Coordinator:   Deputy Chief Jason Schmittler: JSchmittler@shelbytwp.org

315

Crime Prevention Speakers and Police Department Tours: Wendy Davis 307

Community Services Unit: Lieutenant Brandon Dowty  BDowty@shelbytwp.org

                                              Sergeant Mark Benedettini: MBenedettini@shelbytwp.org  

                                              Officer Leslie Heisler  LHeisler@shelbytwp.org 

317

358

345

Traffic Services Unit:  Sgt. Joe Wojcik   JWojcik@shelbytwp.org 325

 If you can't find the answer you are looking for on this page, please let us know by filling out the form below and we will do the best we can to help.

This form is for general questions only and is NOT to be used for criminal complaints or officer complaints / commendations.  Please see the FORMS tab for those.

(*** note: harassing or malicious communications will be reported and the submitting user blocked from this site. Thanks!)

Contact Info
Details
Attach any files (jpg, png, avi, mov, mp3, wav) related to your inquiry.
I understand that submitting a false report is punishable by law.