About Us

The Mount Airy Police Department is currently staffed with ten sworn members and two civilian members to include a Police Services Administrator and Code Enforcement Inspector/Community Outreach Coordinator. The Police Department is currently patrolling the Town of Mount Airy 20 out of 24 hours every day. During the remainder of the 24-hour period, our Allied Agencies (The Carroll County Sheriff’s Office, Frederick County Sheriff’s Office, and the Maryland State Police) are assisting with coverage of our Town. As we grow, we will be working to provide 24 hour a day service seven days a week.

The Police Station general office hours are Mon. – Fri. from 9AM to 5PM (excluding holidays). After hours calls are forwarded to the Carroll County ECC who dispatches our Patrol Officers. MAPD Officers are out patrolling our streets and communities and are available for calls for service. If you call the station after hours you will reach an auto-attendant directing you to Press #1 to forward your call to police dispatch. You may also dial 410-386-2860. An officer will be promptly dispatched to your call for service. In the event of an emergency dial 911.